Paul “Tellys” Kelly set for action at UCMMA 21



Ultimate Challenge (UCMMA have announced former UFC Lightweight Paul Kelly has agreed to fight at UCMMA 21: Stand Your Ground, June 25.

Kelly, 26, is an experienced fighter having fought nine times in the UFC, winning five times. Paul last fought in February where, despite defeat to Donald “Cowboy” Cerrone, he won “Fight of the Night” honours.

Paul, who trains at Team Kaobon, said: “I’m super excited about fighting in England in front of my own fans.

“Instead of being the bad guy fighting the local fighter, I get to be the local fighter and fight in front of my friends and fans that never usually get the chance to give me support.

“I can’t wait to fight. When I go out there I leave my heart and my soul in the Octagon every single time and it’s not just for me but for the fans as well.”

UCMMA promoter Dave O’Donnell said: “I’m massively excited about Paul Kelly being on the card. Paul is an amazing fighter who’s had nine fights in the UFC. I watched Paul before his time in the UFC and he has always been a great fighter, character and ambassador for the sport.

“When Paul Kelly steps in to that cage there is always fireworks, when Paul goes out there it’s not just to win but it’s also about entertaining the fans. He knows what the fans want; he’s always looking for the knock-out.”

Leave a Reply

