The UFC Will Be Sorry – Fedor Emelianenko


UFC heavyweight champion, Cain Velasquez is currently preparing for his first title defense against Junior Dos Santos, but when asked who his ideal opponent is, he says it would be against the long time top heavyweight, Fedor Emelianenko:

“For me, I think Fedor. I’ve always watched him as a fighter. I’ve always looked up to him. His overall size compared to the other guys, it seems he’s always mismatched, but he always has a lot of power, he has good technique on the ground, so I would definitely love to fight him. I’m in this sport to fight the best. I want to fight the best guys in the UFC and the best guys everywhere else.”

A bout against Velasquez may leave people salivating, but as you might already know, Fedor signing with the world’s top promotion remains to be a pipe dream. There’s also increasing talk about “The Last Emperor” retiring after a few more fights, making that dream even less likely. If he doesn’t join the UFC before he hangs up the gloves though, Emelianenko says it won’t be his loss. Fedor talked to FightHubTV about it:


“When my career ends, and I don’t fight in the UFC, the UFC will be sorry, not me”

Leave a Reply

